Jeep Compass racing down the road

2019 Jeep Compass

The 2019 Jeep Compass proves you can have a compact SUV that's fun, capable, and stylish. With seven trim levels to choose from, the Compass also makes it easy to find the model that offers everything you need.

Jeep Compass in the water
Jeep Compass in the fog
Inside the Jeep Compass

Trim Levels (Exterior)

The seven trim levels of the 2019 Jeep Compass are the Sport, Latitude, Upland, Altitude, Trailhawk, Limited, and High Altitude. The exterior of the Compass Sport comes standard with daytime running lights, halogen headlights, solar control glass, and power-adjustable and heated side mirrors.

The Upland takes these features and includes deep-tinted sunscreen glass and fog lamps, and the Limited and Altitude add automatic headlights. Select the Trailhawk to get side mirrors with turn signal indicators, and go with the Limited and High Altitude to enjoy a remote start system.

Engine (Power)

The 2019 Jeep Compass comes with an engine that can provide all the capabilities you need to handle everyday commutes or exciting adventures. The SUV's standard engine is 2.4-liter MultiAir Tigershark that generates 180 horsepower and 175 pound-feet of torque. The Compass Sport and Latitude include a six-speed manual transmission, the Upland and Altitude have a six-speed automatic transmission, and the Trailhawk, Limited, and High Altitude come with the AutoStick automatic transmission that provides clutchless manual shifting


If you like bringing extra gear along for the ride, the 2019 Compass offers a maximum towing capacity of 2,000 pounds. When you're ready to head out for some off-road adventures, the Trail Rated Compass Trailhawk offers several impressive features to make your ride a little more controlled. The SUV comes standard with the Jeep Active Drive Low 4x4 System for improved traction and excellent off-road performance. Plus, the Selec-Terrain Traction Management System on the Trailhawk adds a Rock setting to make those bumpy trails easier to manage.


Standard interior features that you'll find in the Jeep Compass Sport include a 7-inch touch-screen display, media hub with USB and auxiliary port, voice command and audio streaming with Bluetooth, six-speaker audio system, Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, dual-zone automatic climate control, and push-button start.

If you choose the Trailhawk trim, you'll enjoy leather-trimmed seats, a leather-wrapped shift knob, and an 8.4-inch touch-screen display. The Limited trim level adds an auto-dimming rearview mirror, heated steering wheel, and heated front seats, and the High Altitude is the only trim level where you'll find a built-in navigation system and a Beats premium audio system.

Safety Features

Inside the 2019 Jeep Compass, you'll find a variety of safety features giving you extra peace of mind when you're on the road. The SUV comes standard with electronic stability control, four-wheel anti-lock brakes, all-speed traction control, hill start assist, electronic roll mitigation, a rearview camera, tire pressure monitor display, and rain brake support.

The Latitude, Altitude, Trailhawk, Limited, and High Altitude all have the option of adding the ParkSense rear park assist system, LaneSense lane departure warning, and blind spot with cross path detection. Additionally, the Altitude, Trailhawk, Limited, and High Altitude have the option of adding full-speed forward collision warning.